San José Selenium Meetup!!!

WOOT! A San José Selenium Meetup is now a reality!!!

If you read my recent post about last Tuesday’s San Francisco Selenium Meetup, you know I found it very useful, interesting, thought-provoking, etc. What you don’t know is how exhausting I found it to commute from my job in downtown San José to this meetup and back again on a week night. (I live in downtown San José as well as work there). So, I decided to do something constructive about the matter by setting up the San José Selenium Meetup. And I’m hopeful that I’m not the only South Bay Selenium user who would like to attend a Selenium Meetup close to where we live and work.

Many thanks to Ashley Wilson from Sauce Labs for both her informative post on how to start a Selenium Meetup and her assistance in helping me set up this new one. Thanks also to Sauce Labs CEO John Dunham for his words of encouragement at the recent SF Selenium Meetup. And finally, a huge thank you to Selenium creator and Sauce Labs co-founder Jason Huggins for agreeing to be the speaker at the inaugural San José Selenium Meetup!!!

Thanks also to my employer, Adobe, for providing a fabulous venue, and to several co-workers who helped me (in a myriad of ways!) to pull this off.

Selenium Aficionados in the South Bay: Please go to the brand new San José Selenium Meetup site and RSVP to hear Jason Huggins on 01/18/12! While you’re at the site, suggest a program or speaker for a future Meetup! Better still, volunteer to be the speaker or to coordinate the program for a future Meetup!

Selenium Aficionados elsewhere: Consider starting your own Selenium Meetup! Read Ashley’s post on how to do it. Wait for her promised part-2 if you must. But then, go for it!

About Mary Ann May-Pumphrey

I'm a software QA automation engineer, focusing primarily on Selenium/Webdriver automation of the front end of web apps. View all posts by Mary Ann May-Pumphrey

One response to “San José Selenium Meetup!!!

  • Ajay

    Hi

    My current employer is trying to introduce automation and i am new to selenium and automation. I have been given access to selenium IDE only. I just wanted to say i was looking for some data driven scripts and found your post from April very useful. Thanks for that.

    Would have any other examples where i can use say excel or csv files with data and then call these files/data from selenium IDE

Leave a Reply

