Sauce Labs beta for manual testing in the clouds

Sauce Labs just announced a beta program for a new service–manual testing in the clouds!

At my last two software QA engineering jobs, I used BrowserCam‘s Remote Access service whenever I needed to use a browser/OS platform not immediately available on my laptop.  It worked great other than the free Java applet that provided VNC (Virtual Network Computing) was pretty dysfunctional, an issue I solved by purchasing a license for a commercial VNC product.

However, I’m pretty jazzed about the Sauce Labs service as it also provides video and screenshots of the steps taken to reproduce a bug, plus integration with one’s own bug-tracking system.

Here’s hoping my application to get into the beta program is soon accepted!

About Mary Ann May-Pumphrey

I'm a software QA automation engineer, focusing primarily on Selenium/Webdriver automation of the front end of web apps. View all posts by Mary Ann May-Pumphrey

Leave a Reply

